

Executive Advisory Council Charter

Executive Advisory Council Goals:

- Provide guidance and strategic input to the NAYGN Board of Directors to ensure that NAYGN is aligned with supporting the nuclear industry's challenges.
- Communicate NAYGN's activities and the voice of the young generation to the nuclear industry. Maintain a group of senior-level advocates for NAYGN within the nuclear industry.

Background & Purpose

In 2007, NAYGN identified the need for dedicated executive level support. The Executive Advisory Council was formed to meet this need, and the first meeting was held in February 2008. To be reflective of NAYGN's membership demographics, the EAC membership consists of a cross-section of North American executives who have a diverse background in nuclear science and technology. This group meets periodically with the NAYGN Vice President, President, and Past President to discuss the status of the organization, provide input on current issues, and guide the organization's future direction. This group is also used to advocate NAYGN issues across management ranks throughout the nuclear industry.

NAYGN Board EAC Affiliates:

NAYGN President: Amber Von Ruden, president@naygn.org
NAYGN Past President: Lee Causey, past-president@naygn.org
NAYGN Vice President: Monica Beistline, vp@naygn.org

NEI Liaison: Jamie Snider

Committee Member	Title	Company	Term Start
Angie Howard [Chair]	President	Howard-Johnson	Feb 2008
		Associates	
Susan Landahl	SVP Org. Effectiveness	Exelon Corp	
	and Performance		
	Assessment		
Clair Goddard	SVP Corporate	INPO	December
	Strategy		2016
Mimi Limbach	Executive Partner	Potomac Group	October 2013
		Communications	
Phyllis Rich	Exec. VP and Chief	Nuclear Energy	May 2017
	Financial Officer	Institute	
John Stewart	Director of Policy and	Canadian Nuclear	
	research	Association	
Maria Lacal	Chief Nuclear Officer	Arizona Public Service	May 2020
Canon Bryan	Chief Financial Officer	Terrestrial Energy	May 2020

April 6, 2021 Page 1 of 4



Executive Advisory Council Charter

Committee Member	Title	Company	Term Start
*Steve Biegalski	Executive Committee	Nuclear Engineering Dept. Heads Org.	May 2020
	Nuclear and	Canada Instituta af	
	Radiological Eng. and Medical Physics	Georgia Institute of Technology	
	program Chair	recimology	
Todd Allen	Chair-elect	Nuclear Engineering	May 2020
		Dept. Heads Org.	linay 2020
	Glenn F. and Gladys H. Knoll Department Chair of Nuclear Engineering and	University of Michigan	
	Radiological Sciences		
Kostadin Ivanov	Chair	Nuclear Engineering Dept. Heads Org.	May 2020
	Professor and		
	Department Head	North Carolina State	
	Nuclear Engineering	University	
	Department		
Craig Piercy	Executive Director, CEO	American Nuclear Society	May 2020
Pam Cowan	COO & SVP, Holtec Decommissioning	Holtec	November 2020
Marri Marchionda-Palmer	SVP Organizational Effectiveness and Performance Assessment	Exelon Generation	January 2021
Joni Falascino	Executive Vice	Westinghouse Electric	February 2021
	President Enterprise Project Management Office	Company	·
Peter Ozemoyah	Vice President, Tyne Engineering Inc. 1st Vice Chair, International Nuclear Societies Council Director of Conferences, Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering	Canadian Nuclear Society	March 2021

April 6, 2021 Page 2 of 4



Executive Advisory Council Charter

Roles and Responsibilities

- The NAYGN President is responsible for managing the relations of NAYGN with the EAC. This
 includes scheduling and conducting at least two EAC meetings annually and providing meeting
 minutes and follow up as needed. It is desirable to have at least one meeting per quarter or more
 if pressing organizational issues arise.
 - a. EAC meetings are normally held via teleconference, with at least one face-to-face meeting per year if possible.
- 2. The EAC Chair is responsible for guiding the direction of the committee and providing input to the NAYGN President regarding which topics and issues should be addressed by the committee.
 - a. It is desirable for the EAC Chair to be someone who has a seat on NSIAC.
- 3. EAC membership consists of executives and leaders in the nuclear industry who are advocates for NAYGN.
 - a. The EAC membership should be reviewed on an annual basis.
 - b. The structure of the EAC should include but not be limited to at least two utility representatives, two academic or research representatives, two vendors/suppliers or engineer constructors, one representative from Canada, and one representative from Mexico. Organizations such as NEI, ANS, CNA, and CNS should also have a standing membership seat on the committee. Representatives should come from a variety of companies and levels within the corporate structure.
 - c. Former members of the NAYGN EAC serve as long-term counselors.
 - d. Nominations for EAC members are to be considered by the EAC Chair, and the NAYGN Vice President, President and Past President. EAC members are formally appointed by the NAYGN President. Nominations for EAC are open.
- 4. EAC meetings are scheduled well in advance, and members are expected to participate. In an unusual circumstance, a member may delegate someone to participate in his/her place.
 - a. If an EAC member is no longer able to participate, then a replacement may be appointed per the established process.
- 5. The NAYGN President is responsible for working with the EAC Chair to maintain a succession plan for the committee's membership. It is desirable to have a diverse group of members to represent a broad industry cross-section. It is desirable to rotate members on and off the EAC periodically to maintain a fresh perspective and build support for NAYGN.
- 6. The NAYGN EAC is a non-voting advisory committee established to serve as consultants and mentors for the NAYGN leadership. If decision making is necessary, it is made by General Consent.

Previous Committee Members

Ricardo Perez, Westinghouse. End February, 2013 Denise Carpenter, CNA. End February, 2013

Sharon Elliot, AREVA. Start May 2011. End February, 2013

Jim Scarola, Senior VP and CNO, Progress Energy. End May 2015

Jack Tuohy, Executive Director, Nuclear, GE-Hitachi. End May 2015

Dr. Andrew G. Cook, Sr. Vice President, Operational Excellence and Innovation, AREVA. End May 2015.

Pierre Tremblay, Chief Nuclear Operating Officer, Ontario Power Generation. End May 2015.

April 6, 2021 Page 3 of 4



Executive Advisory Council Charter

Adam Heflin, President, CEO, and CNO, Wolf Creek Nuclear. End 2020
Ben Waldrep, SVP, Chief Security Officer, Duke Energy, End 2020
Eric Leeds, Nuclear Industry Consultant, Eric Leeds Consulting LLC, End 2020
Jeff Benjamin, SVP Nuclear Power Plants, Westinghouse, End 2020
John Barrett, President and CEO, Canadian Nuclear Association, End 2020
Leigh Perry, SVP and General Council, Southern Nuclear Company, End 2020
Robert Fine, Executive Director, American Nuclear Society, End 2020
Dr. Neil Todreas, KEPCO Professor of Nuclear Science and Engineering; Professor of Mechanical Engineering (Emeritus), End 2020
Len Clewett, Executive Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Bruce Power, End 2020
Joy Russell, SVP, Chief Strategy & Communications Officer Holtec, End 2020
John Roberts, CNS, End 2021

April 6, 2021 Page 4 of 4