Leadership

Board of Directors

Fueled by volunteers, the organization has dozens of continental committees and over a hundred local chapters facilitated by a Board of Directors affectionately known as The Core.

Each position is a two-year volunteer position and elected by the NAYGN membership except for the presidential positions.  A Board Director is elected to the Vice-President position and then serves a three-year term going from Vice-President, President, and then Past-President each year.

Amber Von Ruden

President

Monica Beistline-Block

Vice-President

Jenny Gourley

Professional Development Officer

Amanda Lang

Public Information Officer

Paul Balik

Communications Officer

Ashley Lawrence

US Operating Officer

Matthew Mairinger

Canadian Operating Officer

Daniel Deckman

Treasurer

Executive Advisory Council

The Board relies on an Executive Advisory Council (EAC) for mentorship and guidance.  The EAC is comprised of nuclear industry executives that provide input on NAYGN and industry-wide initiatives.

Executive Advisory Council Goals:

  • Provide guidance and strategic input to the NAYGN Board of Directors to ensure that NAYGN is aligned with supporting the nuclear industry’s challenges.
  • Communicate NAYGN’s activities and the voice of the young generation to the nuclear industry. Maintain a group of senior-level advocates for NAYGN within the nuclear industry. 
Committee Member Title Company Term Start

Angie Howard [Chair]

angie.howard@comcast.net

President Howard-Johnson Associates Feb 2008

Susan Landahl

susan.landahl@exeloncorp.com

SVP Org. Effectiveness and Performance Assessment Exelon Corp

Clair Goddard

GoddardCS@INPO.org

SVP Corporate Strategy INPO December 2016

John G. Roberts

alchemy@tnt21.com

Member at Large Canadian Nuclear Society Feb 2013

Mimi Limbach

mlimbach@pcgpr.com

Executive Partner Potomac Group Communications October 2013

Phyllis Rich

pmr@nei.org

Exec. VP and Chief Financial Officer Nuclear Energy Institute May 2017

Joy Russell

j.russell@holtec.com

SVP, Chief Strategy & Communications Officer Holtec

John Stewart

stewartj@cna.ca

Director of Policy and research Canadian Nuclear Association

Maria Lacal

Maria.lacal@aps.com

Bianca.Rabatin@aps.com

Chief Nuclear Officer Arizona Public Service May 2020

Canon Bryan

cbryan@terrestrialenergy.com

Chief Financial Officer Terrestrial Energy May 2020

*Steve Biegalski

Steven.biegalski@me.gatech.edu

Executive Committee

 

Nuclear and Radiological Eng. and Medical Physics program Chair

Nuclear Engineering Dept. Heads Org.

 

Georgia Institute of Technology

May 2020

Todd Allen

traumich@umich.edu

 

Chair Elect

 

Glenn F. and Gladys H. Knoll Department Chair of Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences

Nuclear Engineering Dept. Heads Org.

 

University of Michigan

 

May 2020

Kostadin Ivanov

knivanov@ncsu.edu

Chair

 

Professor and Department Head Nuclear Engineering Department

Nuclear Engineering Dept. Heads Org.

 

North Carolina State University

 

May 2020

Craig Piercy

cpiercy@ans.org

Executive Director, CEO American Nuclear Society May 2020

Pam Cowan

p.cowan@holtec.com

COO & SVP, Holtec Decommissioning Holtec November 2020

Marri Marchionda-Palmer

Marri.Marchionda-Palmer@exeloncorp.com

SVP Organizational Effectiveness and Performance Assessment Exelon Generation January 2021

Joni Falascino

falascja@westinghouse.com

Executive Vice President, Project Management Office Westinghouse February 2021

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This