Board of Directors

Fueled by volunteers, the organization has dozens of continental committees and over a hundred local chapters facilitated by a Board of Directors affectionately known as The Core.

Each position is a two-year volunteer position and elected by the NAYGN membership except for the presidential positions.  A Board Director is elected to the Vice-President position and then serves a three-year term going from Vice-President, President, and then Past-President each year.

Christy Fletcher


Matt Mairinger, Ontario Power OPG

Tori Bayush


Monica Beistline PMP, Exelon

Matt Mairinger


Justin Roberts

Professional Development Officer

Megan Lubbers

Public Information Officer

Ivey Wilson

Communications Officer

Lindsy Davis

US Operating Officer

Luke Dolenc

Canadian Operating Officer

Sarah Davis

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer

Jeanne Ruppelius

Technology Officer

Executive Advisory Council

The Board relies on an Executive Advisory Council (EAC) for mentorship and guidance.  The EAC is comprised of nuclear industry executives that provide input on NAYGN and industry-wide initiatives.

Executive Advisory Council Goals:

  • Provide guidance and strategic input to the NAYGN Board of Directors to ensure that NAYGN is aligned with supporting the nuclear industry’s challenges.
  • Communicate NAYGN’s activities and the voice of the young generation to the nuclear industry. Maintain a group of senior-level advocates for NAYGN within the nuclear industry. 


Committee Member Title Company Term Start
Angie Howard [Chair] President Howard-Johnson Associates Feb 2008
Susan Landahl President Landahl Executive Consulting
Lisa Brattin EVP Corporate Strategy INPO April 2022
Mimi Limbach Executive Partner Potomac Group Communications Oct 2013
Erin Hultman VP Human Resources & CFO Nuclear Energy Institute Dec 2021
Jill Baker VP Regulatory Affairs, Policy and Corporate Events Canadian Nuclear Association Jan 2024
Todd Horton Sr. VP of Site Operations at Palo Verde Arizona Public Service May 2020
Canon Bryan Chief Financial Officer Terrestrial Energy May 2020
Paul Wilson Chair of Department of Engineering Physics

Nuclear Engineering Dept. Heads Org. (Primary)

University of Wisconsin-Madison

April 2022
Craig Piercy Executive Director, CEO American Nuclear Society May 2020
David Lewis Senior Director of Operations Holtec International April 2022
Susan Korn EVP Services Business Line Leader GE-Hitachi Nuclear Energy June 2022
Rita Baranwal SVP of AP300 SMR Westinghouse Electric Company Feb 2024
Tracy Primeau

Board of Director, Ontario Power Generation

Membership Lead, CNS

Canadian Nuclear Society Feb 2024

JJ Hutto

General Manager Fleet Governance and Oversight Southern Company June 2024
Rounette Nader VP New Nuclear Generation and License Renewal Duke Energy Feb 2024
Bill Maguire COO of Nuclear Operations Entergy June 2022
Frank Sturniolo VP Governance & Oversight Constellation October 2022
Gary Mignogna President & CEO (retired) Framatome, inc.  Jan 2023
Nicolle Butcher COO Ontario Power Generation Jan 2023