2016 1st Quarter NAYGN Excellence Award Winners

Regina Hall (Tennessee Valley Authority- Watts Bar)

Served as Watts Bar NAYGN Public Outreach Chair; significant contributions in public outreach and advocacy

Michelle Comolli (Palo Verde Young Generation in Nuclear)

Planned, organized, prepared, and participated in multiple scouting events held by PV-YGN

Christina Ho (NextEra Energy / Florida Power & Light- Juno Beach)

Revived the chapter by holding multiple lunch and learns which significantly grew the membership base and developed a mentor program to assist the development of young professionals

Ashley Spry (AREVA- Charlotte)

Planned new and interesting chapter events leading to a large increase in member participation

Aaron Thorne (Exelon Generation- Exelon East- Calvert Cliffs)

Consistent volunteering at outreach events and planning efforts for the upcoming Atlantic regional USA Science and Engineering Festival

Ryan Newcomer (Exelon Generation- Exelon East- Peach Bottom)

Planned a site fitness day as a fundraiser and networking event to get employees more active and raise money for a local charity

Titus Scott Jr. (NextEra Energy / Florida Power & Light- Juno Beach)

Leadership and guidance that revitalized the chapter