Student Scholarship Recipients Announced

North American Young Generation in Nuclear is proud to announce the recipients of its annual student conference scholarships. These scholarships will support four students’ attendance at the 2013 Professional Development Workshop and Conference, which will take place May 12 to 14 in Washington, D.C.

 “We are very glad to have accomplished students participate in this year’s workshop,” said Bobby Ashworth, Professional Development Chair of NAYGN. “Each student has a different background and will bring a unique perspective to the conference.”

This year's recipients are:

Raymond AlanguilanRaymond Alanguilan
B.S. Nuclear Engineering Student
University of Ontario Institute of Technology







Rachael Calaway

Racheal Calaway
A.S. Nuclear Technology Student
Columbia Basin Community College 







Savannah FitzwaterSavannah Fitzwater

M.S. Nuclear Engineering Student
Colorado School of Mines 





Diego GarciaDiego Garcia
B.A. Political Science Student
University of Florida







NAYGN’s annual workshop supports the development of over 350 future nuclear leaders from all across North America.  This year’s workshop will focus on safety, security and safeguards related topics while providing leadership development opportunities.

North American Young Generation in Nuclear was established in 1999 and has grown to over 9,000 members and 100 local chapters.