Congratulations to the first Continental SENSEI Award winners!

      Please join us in congratulating the first 16 recipients of the NAYGN Continental SENSEI Award. The SENSEI Award – which stands for Seasoned Employee/Non-Seasoned Employee Interface – honors mentors who have gone above and beyond to help younger nuclear employees grow and thrive in their careers.

      While Knowledge Transfer and Retention (KT&R) has long been identified as an area for improvement within the nuclear industry, NAYGN recognizes the excellent examples of positive KT&R happening all around us thanks to our outstanding mentors. The following award winners were selected by a NAYGN committee from the nominations submitted by NAYGN members across the continent:


  • Russ Andrews, Duke Energy
  • Don Baker, Southern Nuclear Company
  • Tim Beidleman, Duke Energy
  • Paul Bratton, Duke Energy
  • Guntis “Busch” Goncarovs, NextEra Energy
  • David Goetcheus, Tennessee Valley Authority
  • John Gunn, Arizona Public Serice
  • Rory Ingham, Bruce Power
  • Nirmal Jain, Westinghouse
  • John Krieger, American Electric Power
  • Eric Loewen, GE Hitachi
  • James Schilling, Rolls Royce
  • Gary Siegfried, NextEra Energy
  • Douglas Withers, Arizon Public Service
  • Kevin “K.C.” Wright, Framatome Inc.
  • Joe Zecca, Exelon Generation